HEMINGFORD GREY PRIMARY SCHOOL

GOVERNING BODY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP AND AREAS OF RESPONSIBILITY 2019-20

1. Committee Structure

i) Membership of the following committees are agreed at the first full governing body meeting of each academic year

ii) The Governing Body currently suggests that governors serve on either one or both committees

iii) Wherever possible, committee membership links to governors' area(s) of responsibility, skills and interests

iv) Members of the Appeals Committee cannot serve on Staff Dismissal, Salary or Headteacher's Performance Review Committees

v) From 2010/11 Chair of Governors should not sit on Salary Review Committee

* Denotes Chair, ** Denotes Vice-Chair

Main Working Committees										
	Committee	Jenny	Ruth	Rachel	Rick Howell	Grace	Helen Peat	Head		
	members to	Jones**	Burrows	Brown		Matthews				
	rotate as									
Curriculum	Chair									
	Vanessa	Raylene	Head	Helen Peat	Hayley	Clare Lowe	Raylene	Steve		
Resources	Allen*	Armstrong**			Coulter		Armstrong	Young		
	Head	Vanessa	Hayley							
Health and Safety		Allen	Coulter							

F	Young Rachel Brown	Allen Raylene Armstrong	Rick Howell				
		,					
		,					
		,					
		,					
		/					
J	Jennv	Vanessa					
		Allen					
		- 1-					
	vs	Jenny vs Jones n/a	vs Jones Allen	vs Jones Allen	vs Jones Allen	vs Jonés Allen	vs Jones Allen

2. Governors' Areas of Responsibility

Link Governor Roles:	Link Governor(s)
SEND and Inclusion (Vulnerable Groups)	R Burrows
Safeguarding and Child Protection	R Howell
Safer Recruitment	H Peat
Residential/School Trips	Chair
Premises and health & safety	V Allen
Monitoring BCR and completion of SFVS	V Allen
Meeting with school's financial advisor relating to budget setting and monitoring	All governors invited
Policies - ensuring GB has all statutory policy and polices are reviewed appropriately	H Coulter Clerk
Foundation Stage	R Brown
Governor-Staff Communication & Liaison	D Jones
GB training	R Armstong
English	R Burrows
Maths	J Jones