The Governing Body

The Governing Body is made up of 12 governors, as per our Instrument of Government, with governors coming from the community, parents/carers, Local Authority nominated and staff members. As a small Governing Body we have circle model meetings with a monthly Full Governing Body meeting rather than committees. This gives Governors greater oversight. 
The Governing Body have  3 core strategic functions:
1) Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction; 
2) Holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the effective and efficient performance management of staff;
3) Overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent.
Below is the current list of governors with vacancies shown
If you are interested in finding out more please email


Co-Headteachers: Mrs Kirsten Marriott and Mrs Danielle Gaynor

Authority Governor: Mr Jack Field

Parent Governors: Mrs Danielle Saunders and Mrs Nicola Murchie (2 vacancies)

Co-opted Governors: Mrs Vanessa Allen, Mrs Helen Peat, Mrs Amelia Beeley, Mrs Jasmin Ash, Mrs Kerry Caldicott

Staff Governor: Mrs Danielle Jermy

Clerk to the Governing Body: Mrs Carlie Huddleston


Useful links

School Governors - Cambridgeshire County Council
Governance Handbook

National Governance Association | For school governors, trustees & clerks - National Governance Association (